Support Question: will using Rithmic data for AMP brokerage (plus Bookmap) get me full use of Bookmap?

roofgen
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 6:32 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

Support Question: will using Rithmic data for AMP brokerage (plus Bookmap) get me full use of Bookmap?

Post by roofgen » Fri Jan 24, 2020 6:45 pm

Assume I have an AMP brokerage account and use Rithmic data/routing to trade through AMP.  AMP tells me it uses "R | API+" but not "R | Diamond API" for its Rithmic connection.  I am told this gives me full order book, but I cannot get info on whether the "R | API+" api provides true market-by-order data.  

So my question is:  will using Rithmic through AMP provide me the full experience and data quality needed to use Bookmap to its fullest extent..?  By "fullest", I mean absolutely every feature available including queue position, ACVD, et cetera, et cetera.   

Or, put differently, does Rithmic's "R | API+" api, which AMP uses to connect to Rithmic, provide market by order data? 

If this AMP / Rithmic solution does not provide the full data quality necessary, what is an example that would work ? 

Zack
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:41 pm
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Support Question: will using Rithmic data for AMP brokerage (plus Bookmap) get me full use of Bookmap?

Post by Zack » Fri Jan 24, 2020 9:42 pm

The answer to your question is yes, you'll get CME MBO data via AMP/Rithmic
Rithmic handles the data distribution, not FCM. So as long as you get CME data with Bookmap from Rithmic via R+ API - it should be MBO

kb_trader
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:49 pm
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Support Question: will using Rithmic data for AMP brokerage (plus Bookmap) get me full use of Bookmap?

Post by kb_trader » Sat Jan 25, 2020 10:06 pm

Yes...MBO data but there are no MBO features in Bookmap.

Namely...
1. Exact Queue position
2. Bid and Ask Head Count
3. Detailed Market Depth

 

roofgen
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 6:32 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Support Question: will using Rithmic data for AMP brokerage (plus Bookmap) get me full use of Bookmap?

Post by roofgen » Tue Jan 28, 2020 12:36 am

kb_trader wrote:
Sat Jan 25, 2020 10:06 pm
Yes...MBO data but there are no MBO features in Bookmap.

Namely...
1. Exact Queue position
2. Bid and Ask Head Count
3. Detailed Market Depth


Well, that is interesting to learn. 

And thanks all for responses.

Zack
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:41 pm
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Support Question: will using Rithmic data for AMP brokerage (plus Bookmap) get me full use of Bookmap?

Post by Zack » Tue Jan 28, 2020 5:27 pm

Note that addons that are based on CME/MBO, including a new version of the ACVD will be released soon as part of the marketplace.


 

roofgen
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 6:32 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Support Question: will using Rithmic data for AMP brokerage (plus Bookmap) get me full use of Bookmap?

Post by roofgen » Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:37 pm

Zack wrote:
Tue Jan 28, 2020 5:27 pm
Note that addons that are based on CME/MBO, including a new version of the ACVD will be released soon as part of the marketplace.

Thank you.  

Post Reply